Book Review: No One Knows

sister

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows


*****2 STARS*****

Huge disappointment. You can’t claim a book is like Gone Girl just because of a plot twits. Changing what a character knew or was thinking at the end of a book, is NOT a plot twist, it just makes no sense. It’s one thing if they were pretending, but to have the character believe what they are are thinking then suddenly add a final chapter about them knowing and thinking something else is confusing.

I gave it two stars because I was hoping it would end one of two ways. The whole book was not bad, but the ending just ruined it.

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Karen has
read 42 books toward
her goal of
55 books.
hide

~~~Now I’m Reading~~~

baby

Jennifer Chaise is proud of her life. Coming from nothing, she’s used her beauty to her advantage and is swept up in a glamorous world of wealth and privilege as the mistress of a high-flying businessman. But when she walks in on a violent scene in their Las Vegas hotel room, Jennifer knows she can no longer ignore the truth about her boyfriend and she flees. Desperate to escape the men searching for her, she invents a whole new persona—with a new look and a new name—as she hides out in a small Nevada town.

Working as a waitress in the local diner, she finds a mentor in Louise, a retired professor who takes her in. As Jennifer begins to embrace a new life, she realizes how much was missing from her old one: a sense of community and purpose… But it’s not easy to simply disappear. Her neighbor Alex is a cop, and while he’s friendly enough, he may also suspect that Jennifer is not what she seems.

Although she is under constant threat of being discovered, Jennifer is surprised to realize that, for the first time, she’s genuinely happy. Suddenly this real world is all she wants. But will it be enough when her past catches up with her?

So in love with all the characters she has met in our need to hide away. She seems to have finally found herself. This is of course going to be a sweet journey with a happy ending, I hope.

Dinosaur Superhero Mommy

???Not sure what to read next???

Click HERE for a list of all my book reviews. 

I will no longer host a book review blog hop, trying to make time to blog, work, and be a mom. Therefore I had to cut some things out. Please continue to enjoy all my book reviews. 

Linking up with

“Mrs.AOK, photo meanderingmondaybadge1014200x200_zps679d2e71.png

 


Comments

Book Review: No One Knows — 1 Comment

  1. Don’t you just hate it when you get a new book and are excited to read it and the ending just falls flat?

    Thanks for letting us know this one doesn’t live up to the hype.

Would love to read your thoughts